agIdeas NewStar shortlist 2013

Published:  March 13, 2013
agIdeas NewStar shortlist 2013

The shortlist for this year’s agIdeas Newstar award has been released. Emerging designers/design students were encouraged to submit three of their best works into one of three categories – multimedia, 2D or 3D – with the chance to win the Fabrica Award (two week trial at the Benetton Group’s ‘creative laboratory’ in Italy) or the Collie Print Trust Award (two weeks’ work experience at a leading international design studio).

Each finalist will have their work featured in the 2013 agIdeas book, as well as shown in the NewStar Exhibition held at the State Library of Victoria in Melbourne from 29 April – 17 May. The winners will be announced during the agIdeas International Design Forum, which runs from 1 – 3 May.

Congratulations to all of the finalists:

Catherine Peacock
Cheyanne Proud
Dan Hennessy
Dan Vaughan
Dee Marcela
Domenico Mazza
Dylan McDonough
Florence Li Ting Fong
Gabby Lord
Jeremy Williams
Jesse McIlwraith
Kate Cullinane
Madeleine Baud
Nicholas Hannon
Olivia King
Rachel Wilson
Will Mckenzie

Benjamin Custance
Grace Kim
James Walsh
Merren Spink
Nellie Peoples
Yao San Roye

Lim An Jun
Angelia Cuaca
Javier Aparente
Lisa Vertudaches
Nirali Somaia
Shaun Ansari
Tom Miatke

You can view each finalist’s folio over here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *