Most Beautiful Books

Published:  February 7, 2013
Heath Killen
Most Beautiful Books

Entries are now open for the inaugural Most Beautiful Books — Australia & New Zealand award program. MBBANZ operates on an open submission basis: books may be submitted by designers, publishers or printers, but also by readers, retailers and others. There are no entry fees.

Presented by Monash Art Design & Archiecture, in partnership with State Library of Victoria and Klim Type Foundry, the competition draws influence from other programs of this type in Switzerland, Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. This new biennial award program has been established to recognise excellence and innovation in contemporary book design and production in Australia & New Zealand.

The event was organised by Stuart Geddes, Stuart Hall, Brad Haylock, and Joe Shakespeare.

The 2013 jury will consist of Peter Corrigan, James Langdon, Denise Whitehouse, Warren Taylor, and Layla Tweedie-Cullen

Entries close Friday 1 March, 2013. Download an entry form with guidelines here.

Download the entry form and guidelines here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *